By: Dani

careerofevilJ.K. Rowling has announced via Twitter that a new novel will be on the way soon. But don’t get your hopes up, Potterheads. The new book has nothing to with Harry or Hogwarts. Rowling will be assuming her pseudonym, Robert Galbraith, to release the next book in her ‘Cormoran Strike’ series. The newest installment will be titled Career of Evil. The third book is said to be a mystery following Private Investigator Cormoran Strike and his assistant, Robin Ellacott. The plot is supposed to revolve around Ellacott receiving a package containing a severed leg and the duo’s journey to find the sender.

Rowling has previously stated that she intends this series to have seven novels. Sound familiar?? The first book, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was released in 2013. The second, The Silkworm, came out in 2014, and Career of Evil is supposed to arrive on October 20, 2015. The BBC already has plans for a TV adaptation of the series. Again, sound familiar??
Rowling has been praised for this series (even before she was exposed as the true author), so fans and critics alike are anxiously awaiting this new release. Of course, in true Rowling fashion, I am sure more tidbits will be released via Twitter, so follow Jo to stay up to the minute on all of the details. And you know SisterGeeks has got you covered!

What do you think of Rowling as ‘Robert Galbraith?’ Have you read any of the series? Will you read Career of Evil? Tell us in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s